Sunday Training Synopsis 7-24-2016

Another great week of training!  Well, besides all of my socks being MIA, despite doing laundry midway through the week!  Where do those socks get to?  This week I had three runs on my training schedule:

Tuesday, 30 Minute Training run  

  
 Thursday, 30 Minute Training run

 Saturday, 8 Miles (which I did today because missing socks!)

   I was dreading today’s run with the heat.  My weather ap said it was 68 degrees and felt like 75 at 5:30 am when I woke up, but honestly, the run was decent.  Not as fast as my 6 miles last weekend, but hey, you win some, you lose some.  All that matters is it’s done!

My knee is really sore after today’s run!  I had intended to tape it with KT tape, but forgot in my haste to beat the heat this morning and I’m paying for it now!  I think I might need to start taping it the night before a long run so I don’t forget in my hurry to get out the door and run!

Up next week I have a pretty easy training week with two 30-45 minute runs and a 3-4 miles maintenance run.  Looking forward to an easy training week!  What do you have on your training schedule this week?

Leave a Reply

