2016 Princess Half Marathon Registration Day!

 

princesshalf2016

Today, at noon EST, is the time to get on your computers and get ready to register for Disney’s Princess Half Marathon weekend which takes place February 18-21, 2016.   The race weekend features kids races, a 5K, 10K and 1/2 Marathon, as well as the Glass Slipper Challenge (the 10K & 1/2).

racesworthmeletingfor

Don’t sweat registration this year though!  I was lucky enough to register during the AP registration for the Glass Slipper Challenge, and while I was shaking, the registration process was the smoothest to date for runDisney registration.  In any case, Disney put together a very cute graphic (notice the theme?  Eeek!) with some helpful tips for registration day.  Follow these tips for a successful registration day!

registrationtips

And…since I’m crazy and am already running 19.3 miles, my running buddy and I decided to go for the Triple Crown and do the 5K as well.  I’m extremely nervous about this, but hope that with Wine & Dine under my belt and following Jeff Galloway’s training plan I’ll be able to complete all three!  After all, there are always picture breaks!

Let me know if you’ll be joining me for Princess Half Marathon weekend and what race you’ll be running!  Good luck!

4 responses to “2016 Princess Half Marathon Registration Day!

  1. I’ll be running the 5k with my daughter and it’s our first. So excited!!

    • Congrats on signing up for your first 5K! What a fun experience it will be to run with your daughter! I’m sure you’ll create some magical memories. Are you planning to dress up in costume for the run?

      • I think we will Disney Bound for the run…since this is our first I definitely want to be comfortable. Are you dressing up?

      • I will be in costume. Last year I dressed up as Anna and wore a tutu, although I had layers on under the tank top I had made because it was so darn cold! And the wind made the tutu kind of a pain, but it looked cute! I haven’t 100% decided who to be for the 5K yet, but I’ll have some kind of costume on. It just adds to the fun!

Leave a Reply

