Thrifty Thursday

I don’t know about you, but I’m always looking for a way to save a buck.  I figure what I save can be applied to my Disney fund and help pay for my Disney and runDisney obsession.

disneygiftcard

I’ve recently jumped on the gift card bandwagon after learning that my local grocery store, Winn-Dixie, offers fuel perks for purchasing gift cards at their stores!  I am able to purchase either $25 gift cards, or a gift card where I can add the amount of my choice!   The best part is, not only am I getting FuelPerks for purchasing a gift card, but I get FuelPerks for each $50 I spend.  So if I buy $500 in gift cards I’ve earned $1.00 off per gallon on gas!

IMG_3557

17 Cents a Gallon for Gas???? Yes, please!

In paying off my upcoming trip I recently purchased $1,000 in gift cards ($500 over two separate transactions, but I had not redeemed my FuelPerks yet.)  This mean that I got some super cheap gas!

One large SUV filled up for $3.38!  What a bargain!

One large SUV filled up for $3.38! What a bargain!

The best part about it is, I can take the money from my gas budget and apply it to my Disney fund!  So whether it’s helping me pay off a trip, pay for that special souvenir or that extra dining reservation, earning Fuel Perks at your local grocery store is a great way to save money and add to your Disney fund!

Leave a Reply

