Disney Family Movie Night – The Little Mermaid

We often joke about having PDD – Post Disney Depression in the Disney fan community.  So the question remains, how do you keep the magic coming at home?  I love planning themed Disney movie nights for my family.  I’ve done a few in the past that I am looking forward to sharing and will be planning more in the future as well.  Today I want to talk about our family movie night for The Little Mermaid!  (Which is my favorite Disney movie!)  I could not wait to share it with my boys!  (Yes, all of my boys actually enjoyed the movie!)

To start the night off I always make a menu to post for the kids.  They get a kick out of what’s on the menu, and sometimes in trying to figure out what certain items are!

IMG_0332

Then we serve up dinner and settle in to watch our movie!

IMG_0336IMG_0335

Once we’re done with dinner the kids get an extra special dessert normally!  This didn’t look as much like a boat as I’d hoped, but hey, they were tasty!IMG_0338You could even add in games and activities if you wanted.  (With a toddler there is only so much I can do, but I hope to incorporate games/activities beyond coloring sheets as he gets older!)

A Disney movie night is also a great way to surprise your kids with a trip to Disney!  Not to mention a fun way to “educate” kids on Disney classics prior to an upcoming trip!

Do you need help brainstorming a movie night and planning your next Disney vacation!  Looking for the perfect resort for your princess’ first Disney trip?  Whether you’d like to visit Disney World, Disneyland, Disney Cruise Line, Aulani or Adventures by Disney, I am here to help!  I love making magical memories one vacation at a time.  Contact me at gretchen@destinationsinflorida.com or 818-519-0777 for more information on making your vacation dreams a reality!

Leave a Reply

