Surprise!

We just got back from an AMAZING trip to Disney World!  I have been planning this trip for almost eight months and managed to keep it a secret from my kids, namely my 12 year old!  We surprised them the night before we left with some fun letters a fellow member of the Disboards* made us.

Each kiddo had their own surprise letter!

Each kiddo had their own surprise letter!

We have an advent calendar we use with activities for each day counting down to Christmas and the boys got a clue in the advent calendar, then were surprised with letters under the tree!  Of course we had to take a video to share with friends, family…and YOU!  My children never cease to entertain so take a few minutes and take a look!

The surprise went off better than I could have imagined!  My almost 13 year old’s reaction was priceless!  I knew our 2 year old wouldn’t get it, but I love how he joins in his brother’s excitement!  These boys are so special to us and it was fun to surprise them with a special trip!

Stay tuned for many more updates on our trip.  In the days and weeks to come we’ll have details on how to keep the surprises coming once you’re at Disney World, restaurant and resort reviews and tips & tricks for both toddlers and teenagers!

As always, I’m here to answer any questions, get you a quick quote and help you plan a magical vacation!  You can always email me at gretchen@destinationsinflorida or find me on Facebook!

*If you aren’t familiar with disboards.com and are a Disney fanatic or traveling for the first time they are a great resource/community as you plan your trip  or dream of one!  They sprinkled a lot of extra pixie dust on our trip!

Leave a Reply

