How to Score a FREE Meal at Disney World!

I LOVE the Disney dining plan with a passion.  It makes meals and snacks at Disney effortless and stress free.  I don’t have to worry about how much that Mickey ice cream bar is going to cost when my kids “have” to have one!   However, we also like to enjoy a Signature dining experience on our trips, which requires more than one dining credit.  And like many other families we are all about getting the most bang for our buck!  I’ve been couponing to Disney with the help of my friend Kristin at the website of the same name so I want to make sure I get every pennies worth while I’m visiting Mickey and friends.

So how do I get a FREE meal at Disney?  Simple, I use SwagBucksSwagBucks awards you Swagbucks for simple things you do each day like searching the web or using print at home coupons.  You then redeem these points for prizes.  I like to save mine for gift cards.  Last year I used Amazon gift cards I earned for free with SwagBucks to buy Christmas presents and I just redeemed a slew of points for a $50 Landry’s gift card.

Available in $25, $50 & $100 increments!

Landry’s is one of our favorite restaurants, but better yet, they own The Rainforest Cafe, Yak & Yeti and T-Rex!  This means that you can use a Landry’s, or Rainforest Cafe, gift card to eat for FREE at Disney!  We plan to use ours at T-Rex in Downtown Disney since we have a toddler who loves dinosaurs.  However you can use it at Rainforest Cafe at Downtown Disney or inside Animal Kingdom Park.  You can also use it at Yak & Yeti in Animal Kingdom Park, which is delish by the way!
So, what are you waiting for?  If you haven’t already, sign up for SwagBucks and get searching!  If you print coupons at home, print them and redeem them to earn points towards your free meal at Disney World!  It’s free, it’s legit and it saves you money!  What could be better than that?

If you could eat anywhere at Disney World for free, where would your dream dining location be?

One response to “How to Score a FREE Meal at Disney World!

  1. What a great tip! Thanks!!

Leave a Reply

