Little Mermaid Wing at Art of Animation Now Open!

As a redhead I have always felt an affinity with Ariel from The Little Mermaid.  She has long been my favorite Disney princess!  (We won’t mention Merida and whether she may, or may not, be eclipsing Ariel as my favorite though…)  Needless to say, I was very excited to see that Disney was honoring one of my favorites at their newest resort.

Art of Animation has four, amazing themed courtyards.  Of course, there is the Little Mermaid wing which opened on September 15th, but is also a Cars wing, a Lion King wing and a Finding Nemo wing.  Way to bring home the big hitters Disney!

I’m very excited about the family suites at Disney’s Art of Animation Resort for numerous reasons.  Most important to me is that they have three, yes three, different sleeping areas affording mom and dad a little  privacy.  (They’re also great for families with a big age difference in kids or larger families!)  There are also two bathrooms!  Can we say mom can take as long as she wants to get ready?  Woo hoo!  These colorful courtyards are the perfect beginning and end to every magical day at Disney!

With all these perks I’m struggling with where to stay on my family’s next trip to Disney.  We’ve already booked in to Animal Kingdom, which we’ve been dying to stay at, but a certain toddler is obsessed with Mater and friends.  Needless to say, I contemplate daily whether to switch or split our stay on our next trip to the most magical place on earth!

The Disney Parks blog has an amazing photo spread on the Art of Animation courtyards.  Head over there now and check it out!  Then leave me a comment letting me know which wing of Art of Animation you’d like to stay in on your next visit!   Even better, shoot me an email at operationdisneytravel@gmail and let me know when you’d like to stay in your favorite wing of Art of Animation!

Leave a Reply

